## THE STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

CHAIRMAN Amy L. Ignatius

COMMISSIONERS Michael D. Harrington Robert R. Scott

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Debra A. Howland

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION
21 S. Fruit Street, Suite 10
Concord, N.H. 03301-2429

TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-2431

FAX (603) 271-3878

Website: www.puc.nh.gov

June 25, 2013

Re:

DE 11-216, Public Service Company of New Hampshire

Alternate Default Energy Service Rate (ADE)

Approving Tariffs

To the Parties:

On May 21, 2013, PSNH filed tariff pages and rate calculations for implementation of Rate ADE effective July 1, 2013. PSNH's calculations of the rate to be charged under Rate ADE beginning July 1, 2013, resulted in a rate of 7.83 cents per kilowatt-hour. Staff reviewed PSNH's calculations and, on June 18, 2013, filed a memo advising the Commission that the tariff pages and supporting calculations are consistent with the settlement agreement as conditioned by the Commission in Order No. 25,488, which condition was accepted by PSNH in its May 3, 2013, filing. Accordingly, Staff recommended the Commission allow the tariff pages to go into effect as presented.

The Commission has approved the Rate ADE calculation of 7.83 cents per kilowatt-hour, effective with service rendered on and after July 1, 2013, and will allow the following four tariff pages to go into effect as filed: 1<sup>st</sup> Revised Page 4, Original Page 96-A, Original Page 96-B, and Original Page 96-C.

Sincerely,

Debra A. Howland Executive Director

Luly

## SERVICE LIST - EMAIL ADDRESSES - DOCKET RELATED

Pursuant to N.H. Admin Rule Puc 203.11 (a) (1): Serve an electronic copy on each person identified the service list.

Executive.Director@puc.nh.gov al-azad.m.iqbal@puc.nh.gov allen.desbiens@nu.com amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov Christina.Martin@oca.nh.gov donna.l.mcfarland@oca.nh.gov elizabeth.tillotson@nu.com heather.arvanitis@nu.com jmiranda@rc.com jrodier@mbtu-co2.com kristi.davie@nu.com matthew.fossum@nu.com ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov rmunnelly@murthalaw.com robert.bersak@nu.com Rorie.E.P.Hollenberg@oca.nh.gov sestomin@exeterassociates.com stephen.hall@nu.com Stephen.R.Eckberg@oca.nh.gov steve.mullen@puc.nh.gov susan.chamberlin@oca.nh.gov suzanne.amidon@puc.nh.gov tcatlin@exeterassociates.com tom.frantz@puc.nh.gov

Docket #: 11-216-1 Printed: June 25, 2013

AMANDA NOONAN
CONSUMER AFFAIRS DIRECTOR
NHPUC
21 S. FRUIT ST, SUITE 10
CONCORD NH 03301-2429

Docket #: 11-216-1 Printed: June 25, 2013